Serenity Thurlow (viola)
David McGregor (clarinet)
Sarah Watkins (piano)

Mozart - Trio for Clarinet, Viola and Piano In E-flat major, K. 498 “Kegelstatt”
Bruch - 8 Pieces for Clarinet, Viola and Piano, Op. 83 (extracts)
​Rebecca Clarke - Clarinet and Viola Duo
Eric Ewazen - Trio for Clarinet, Viola and Piano

In 2010, Serenity Thurlow was appointed Principal Viola of the CSO. In 2016 she premiered Chris Cree-Brown’s Viola Concerto for the CSO.

New Zealand clarinetist David McGregor returned to NZ in 2018 to become the Principal Clarinet of the CSO. In 2020, David appeared as soloist with the CSO performing Mozart's Clarinet Concerto. 

Sarah Watkins was born and studied in Christchurch. She is now based in Auckland.  One of the original members of the NZTrio, she has performed in numerous concerts for Christopher's Classics. 

Newsletter Sign Up
Sign up to our free mailing list for monthly chances to win a free night out for two. Better yet, you'll be right up-to-date with latest news, concerts and events.