Our Supporters

The trustees of The Piano thank the following for their generous support of the vision of The Piano to enrich people's lives by providing a home for music and the arts in the heart of our city.
Become a supporter

Thanks to all those who have supported us throughout the years

AC Lighting
Adrienne Stewart
Aj Hickling
Alec Bruce & Deborah Watson
Alex Gibson
Alison Holden
Allan W Andrews
Alun Wilkie
Andrea Lawrence
Andy Gardner
Annie Edmond and Rebecca Stewart
Anonymous (15)
Anya Fang
Aria & Dean Gillett
Beverley Cocks
Bradley Wood
Catherine Marks
Catherine Martin
C & B May
Chris & Catherine France
Christie M. Cook
Christopher G. Marks
Christopher's Classics
Christophers Classics
Claire Dillion
Claire Dillon & Jan Bone
Clifford Cox
Colin Brown
Corrallyn Newman
Cushla and Paul Piesse
Dame Adrienne Stewart
David and Jane Kent
David & Lyn Kennedy
David Minifie
Deane Waretini
Deborah Williams
Delwyn Sell
Dinah Anderson & John Bennett
Don Rapley
Doris Barnard
Doris Barnard and Mark Hickman
Dr. Stella Milsom
E and B Stick
E and R Greenwood
Edith Fischer
Edith Tripp
Elise Tian
Elsie Tian
Energy Light
Eric Biddington
Ernest & Catherine Henshaw
Ernest & Catherine Henshaw
Estate of Margaret Daly
Estate of Margaret Daly
Estate of Michael Mellon
Faye Norman
Fielden Trust
Fiona Marris
Fran Rapley
Fred, Elizabeth and Margaret Kitney
Frederick and Elizabeth Kitney
F.W Hoets
Gail F. Toth
Gail & Steven Toth
Geoffrey Reeve
George Skellerup
Graeme Humphrey
Graham Farrant
Greer O'Donnell
Guoan Tian
Hoets Family Trust
In loving memory of Margaret Gainsford
In memory of Betty & Wilfred Dodge
In Memory of Kenneth C.W. Kitney
In Memory of Kevin Whitburn, 1948-2017, Member of Cantabile Choir
In Memory of Passed Musicians
In memory of Pat & Colleen Daly
In memory of Ross Weir
In Memory of Syard Bijl
IRMT Christchurch Branch
James, Harriet & Nicholas France
James Parker
Jane Doig & Family
Jane Morris
Janet Eales and Alyson Grigg
Jan Nicholson and Nick Shier
J.J Brandts-Giesen
JM Chaffey
Joan Doocey
Jocelyne & James Hill
John and Olwyn Musgrove
John Norman 1922-2004
John Williams
John Wood
Jong Soon Lim
Jorge Pepi-Alos
Joy McKelvey
Joy Williams
Kimberley Wood
Laardal Medical
Leighs Family
Lester & Vivienne Davison
Lion Foundation
Lorraine Peters QSM
Lucas Zhong
Lyn Holland
Maggie Musson
Margaret Purdie
Margaret & Ray Maw
Margot Thomson
Marina Sew Hoy
Mark Hickman
Mark Hodgkinson
Mark & Jo Walton
Mark & Melissa Prosser
Maureen Handisides
Max L. Toth
Merle Carter
Merle Carter nee Cunningham
Metzger Builders Ltd (MBL)
Michael Kittridge
Mijin Jeon
Mike & Sheryl Chisholm
Milana Kornienko
Miriam Wilkie
Mr Christopher GT Lim
M + R Maw
Murray Family
Murray & Nicki Wood
Music Alive
Neville Baird
Nicole Brown
Nicole Weber
Nola Mills
Oliver Comyn
Parry Field Lawyers Charitable Foundation
Patrick & Jeanette Shepherd
Pegasus Bay Winery
Peggy Marks
Penelope Gayle Wilson
Peter Banens
Peter Uren
Phil & Delia Cook
Philippa Bates
Philip & Ros Burdon
Phyllis & Laurie Holden
Piano Day 2016
Piano for Adults
Polly Lee
Polly Lee
Powell Fenwick
Prof. Jack C Richards
Pub Charity
Rangi Ruru Girls' School
Rata Foundation
Ray Marks
Rebecca and Noel Brown
Reuben & Rebecca Bijl
Rhodes & Co Lawyers
Richard Chandler
Rob and Sue Allison
Robert and Barbara Stewart Charitable Trust
Robert & Bronwyn Bijl
Roger Hall
Rona Gower
Rosemary Stott
Ross McDonald
Royal Over Seas League CHCH Branch
Ruamoko Solutions
Ruth Bijl
Ruvae Britten
Ruvae Britten
S and K Jones
Schmidt Family
Sedley Wells Music Works: Ian & Lois Biddick
Selena YH Zhang
S Grundy
Shirley Farrant
Signtech the Signmasters
Southern Trust
Stan Raymond
Steve & Katherine Jone
Steven & Diana Marshall
Sue Stubennoll
Sydney Gower 1905-1991
Three Boys Brewery
Tie-Upp Aviation
Tony Chen Lin
Tony Hoare
Tony & Margaret Lee
Tracey Hull
Trinity College London
Tyler Family
Victor Wang
Vic Tutton and Lindsay Hill
Virginia Breen
Wilkie + Bruce Architects
Wilkie+Bruce Registered Architects
Willem & Trudi Bouman
Will Fang
Woodham Family

Next Generation Fund supporters

Robert and Barbara Stewart Charitable Trust - Gold Medalist
Tony and Margaret Lee - Bronze Medalist
The trustees thank the following for their generosity in helping establish The Piano: Centre for Music and the Arts.
Lotteries Community Fund
Christchurch City Council
Rata Foundation
New Zealand Community Trust
Creative New Zealand
Robert & Barbara Stewart Charitable Trust
Merle Carter Trust
Trinity College London
Royal Overseas League
Adams Cello Festival
Christchurch Earthquake Appeal
The Southern Trust
Mainland Foundation
Foodstuffs (South Island) Community Trust
Infinity Foundation
The Lion Foundation
Pub Charity
Four Winds Foundation Ltd