Arna Morton (violin)
Alex Morton (French horn)
Liam Wooding (piano) 
David McGregor (clarinet)
Sharon Baylis (viola)
Jeremy Garside (cello)

Dohnányi - Sextet, Op. 37
Penderecki - ‘Sextet
Boulanger (arr. Arna Morton) - Sous-Bois

​The Morton Trio was established in 2017 and has performed for Christopher’s Classics in 2019 and 2022. The Trio is committed to discovering and performing lesser‑known works from the genre, as well as expanding the horn trio repertoire through new commissions and arrangements. For this concert, Morton Trio’s original members are joined by colleagues from the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra, David McGregor (clarinet), Sharon Baylis (viola), and Jeremy Garside (cello).

Newsletter Sign Up
Sign up to our free mailing list for monthly chances to win a free night out for two. Better yet, you'll be right up-to-date with latest news, concerts and events.