** This event has been postponed from August 11th **

Christopher's Classics presents the Aroha Trio

Haihong Liu (violin)
Zhongxian Jin (viola)
Robert Ibell (cello)

Schubert - String Trio in B-Flat, D471
Selina Fisher - Mata-Au
Dohnanyi - Serenade in C, Op10
Beethoven - Serenade in D, op.8
Jean Francaix - String Trio (1933)

Acclaimed as demonstrating "accomplished brilliance, soulfulness and sublime intensity in perfect balance and tonal unity" (The Dominion Post), the Aroha String Quartet is firmly established as one of New Zealand's finest chamber music ensembles. Founded in 2004, this versatile Wellington-based quartet is known for its passionate musicality, impressive technique, and multicultural innovation.

The Aroha Quartet is committed to presenting string quartet works from western classical and avant-garde repertoire to traditional Chinese folk music.

Note that the quartet will be performing as a trio for this concert.

Newsletter Sign Up
Sign up to our free mailing list for monthly chances to win a free night out for two. Better yet, you'll be right up-to-date with latest news, concerts and events.