Otis Prescott-Mason (piano)

Beethoven - Piano Sonata No. 4 in E flat major, Op. 7
Chopin - Andante Spianato et Grande Polonaise, Op. 22
Mozart - Adagio in B minor, K. 540
Liszt - Piano Sonata in B minor, S. 178

Wellington-born Otis Prescott-Mason began his piano studies at the age of 5. He is currently studying under Dr. Jian Liu at New Zealand School of Music, Te Kōkī.

In 2022 Otis was awarded first prize at the Lewis Eady National Piano Competition, New Zealand's national piano competition, and the 2022 National Young Performer Awards.

In 2023 he became an AWE Fellow and was awarded a ROSL Pettman Scholarship designed to assist future study and career opportunities for emerging NZ musicians showing exceptional career promise.

Newsletter Sign Up
Sign up to our free mailing list for monthly chances to win a free night out for two. Better yet, you'll be right up-to-date with latest news, concerts and events.