Haihong Liu (violin)
Konstanze Artmann (violin)
Zhongxian Jin (viola)
Robert Ibell (cello)
Oleksandr Gunchenko (double bass)

Boccherini - String Quintet in D, Op. 39 No. 3
Onslow - String Quintet No. 15 in C minor, Op. 29 "The Bullet"
​Webster - "Swim with Sliding Continents"
Dvorák - String Quintet No. 2 in G, Op. 77

Acclaimed as demonstrating "accomplished brilliance, soulfulness and sublime intensity in perfect balance and tonal unity" (The Dominion Post), the Aroha String Quartet is firmly established as one of New Zealand's finest chamber music ensembles.
Oleksandr Gunchenko was born in Kiev, Ukraine. He became a member of the National Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra at the age of 19 and at the age of 20 gained a position with the National Chamber Orchestra of Ukraine. 
Oleksandr joined the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra in 2007.

Newsletter Sign Up
Sign up to our free mailing list for monthly chances to win a free night out for two. Better yet, you'll be right up-to-date with latest news, concerts and events.