Christopher's Classics

New Zealand String Quartet with Helen Webby - Christopher's Classics

Time & Date
20th April 2023
7:30 - 9:00pm
The Philip Carter Family Concert Hall
Tickets are available at the door
$40 cash, $45 EFTPOS/credit card for adults;
$15 cash, $17 EFTPOS/credit card for students
​or from Eventfinda (charges apply).

Helene Pohl (violin)
Monique Lapins (violin)
​Gillian Ansell (viola) 
Rolf Gjelsten (cello)
Helen Webby (harp)

Prokofiev - String Quartet No. 1 in B minor
Bax - Harp Quintet
Webern - Quartet 1905
Mozart - String Quartet K458  "Hunt"

​New Zealand’s premiere string quartet, the New Zealand String Quartet, team up with CSO Principal Harp, Helen Webby, to perform the Bax Harp Quintet.