New Zealand String Quartet - Christopher's Classics

Time & Date
20th August 2020
3:30 - 5:30pm & 7:30 - 9:30pm
The Philip Carter Family Concert Hall

Helene Pohl (violin)
Monique Lapins (violin)
Rolf Gjelsten (cello)
Gillian Ansell (viola)

Beethoven ~ String Quartet No. 16 in F major, Op. 135
Beethoven ~ String Quartet No. 13 in B-flat major Finale, Op. 130
Beethoven – String Quartet No. 15 in A minor, Op. 132s.

The New Zealand String Quartet (NZSQ) need no introduction. They have been a cornerstone for chamber music in New Zealand over many years. This concert is one of a cycle of Beethoven works planned for 2020 as part of their 250th Beethoven celebration.

Christopher’s Classics
The Christopher’s Classics programme, founded by Christopher Marshall, has become a mainstay of the Christchurch chamber music scene, showcasing some of New Zealand’s finest musicians. Following the 20 August concert the 2020 series features Aroha String Quartet with Robert Orr (oboe) (3 September), and Marmen Quartet (7 October).