Christopher's Classics

Arvida Quartet - Christopher's Classics

Time & Date
1st June 2023
7:30 - 9:00pm
The Philip Carter Family Concert Hall
Tickets are available at the door
$40 cash, $45 EFTPOS/credit card for adults;
$15 cash, $17 EFTPOS/credit card for students
​or from Eventfinda (charges apply).

Arna Morton (violin) 
Isaac Shatford (violin)
Sharon Baylis (viola)
Paul Lee (cello)

Selections from Last Leaf - Nordic Folk Tunes
arr. by the Danish String Quartet
Pellle Gudmundsen-Holmgreen - String Quartet
                 No. 2 ‘Quartetto Facile’
Grieg - String Quartet No. 1 in G minor op. 27

Formed by CSO musicians Arna Morton (Principal Second Violin), Isaac Shatford, Sharon Baylis (Associate Principal Viola) and Paul Lee, the Arvida Quartet present a programme entitled Nordania: a celebration of music from Nordic lands.